Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Apply for Membership
Community Search

Electra Mining 2018

News & Press: General

SAIMechE Student Awards

Monday, 22 May 2017   (0 Comments)
Share |

The SAIMechE Meritorious Student Awards is presented annually to deserving students from the tertiary institutions offering mechanical engineering programmes (accredited by ECSA), following their recommendations for such. 

The prize includes a certificate, medal and cash component.

Recipients for the Tswane Univiersity of Technology 
Academic Excellence Awards (held 9 May 2017) are: 

  • N. Dip (Mech): J Kruker
  •  N. Dip (Mechatronics): M Oosthuizen
  • B. Tech Eng (Mech): T Mphithi
  • B. Tech Eng (Mechatronics): EJ Wium

TUT Student Awards: L-R EJ Wium, T Mphithi, Dr Lodewyk Beneke MSAIMechE (HoD), H Fourie, M Oosthuizen, J Kruger.

The recipients for 2016 from the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU) are:

  • N. Dip. Eng (Mechanical): Christoper Korte
  • B.Tech. Eng (Mechanical): Oseluole Enabor
  • B. Eng (Mechantronics): Theo Weyers

Message from NMMU: "On behalf of the Mechanical Engineering Department at the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, I would like to thank SAIMechE for the prizes sponsored for the best Diploma student and best B-Tech degree student."
William Rall MSAIMechE, Senior Lecturer: Mechanical Engineering - NMMU.

                 William Rall and Christopher Korte                                                         William Rall and Oseluole Enabor

                      Clive Hands and Theo Weyers                                                       Gys Klein (HOD) and Christopher Korte     

Sign In

Latest SAIMechE News

Innovation in Industry Technical Conference

2018/09/10 » 2018/09/14
Electra Mining Africa 2018

SAIMechE John Orr Lecture - 'Towards Sustainable Road Freight’

Online Surveys

Privacy Notice   ||   Terms and conditions of use