Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Apply for Membership
Community Search
Share |




The overall control of the Institution is vested in the Corporate Members, to whom is reserved the right to vote on all matters affecting the policy of the Institution.

The management of the Institution is vested in the Council. The Council is made up of Office Bearers, Chairmen of Branches, Chairmen of Working Committees, and representatives of the Company Affiliates.

The Office Bearers comprise the Honorary President, the President, the President-Elect, the Honorary Treasurer and the Immediate Past President. Branch Chairmen are elected from within their respective branches.

Working Committees handle the various functions common to the Institution as a whole, rather than being branch-related. These include: Communications Education Finance and administration Membership affairs Specialist groups Technology programme Young member liaison The Chairmen of these Working Committees are appointed by Council, and the members are recruited from within the branches.

Sign In

Latest SAIMechE News

2018/07/09 » 2018/07/13
Mechanics of Heavy Duty Truck Systems

2018/09/10 » 2018/09/14
Electra Mining Africa 2018

2018/11/13 » 2018/11/14
SAEEC Conference 2018

Online Surveys

Privacy Notice   ||   Terms and conditions of use